top of page

Ask Giselle

Dear Giselle,

My name is Brynn. I am a 21 year old girl who just recently moved away to Atlanta for college. I’ve been dating this amazing guy for about 6 months. He’s kind, handsome, charming and really successful! We hangout often, attending the best parties throughout the city. Dine at lavish restaurants. But, I’ve never been to his home. He’s much older than me. I’m afraid I’m being clouded by his glitz and glam lifestyle. We spend alot of time at my place. Everytime I mention hanging out at his house he get really weird. I’m afraid he’s married. What should I do?

Hi Brynn!

Thank you for writing me about your dilemma. I can understand how this situation can be extremely troubling for you. This guy seems like he is definitely a lot of fun. Therefore, you must ask yourself what are your expectations…

Are you open to a relationship that provides fun, with no strings attached? If so, simply enjoy the moment and keep in mind he’s keeping an entire part of his life separate from you. Therefore be careful as to how you emotionally and physically attach yourself to him.

Or, are you at a place in your life where you are looking for a long term relationship? These answers should have nothing to do with him. They should solely pertain to your personal development in your life right now. If you are in fact looking for a long term relationship. Then you need to ask him specific questions regarding his living circumstances. Specifically, if he is exclusively dating you. If he does not provide you quality answers to ALL of your questions and begin to invite you into his life more. You should consider revaluating your relationship. Check out this Huffington Post article for tips on how to become more in tuned with yourself and decide if you are ready for a relationship!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page